Our Governors

The Governors work very closely with the school and are responsible for ensuring that all subjects within the National Curriculum are studied. Copies of school policies can be read by parents at school, as can copies of our OFSTED Inspections and SIAMS (Statutory Inspection of Anglican and Methodist Schools) inspections.


Mr Ben Turney

September 2014 – ongoing

Mrs Liz Grub
 (LA Governor) 

Jul 2008 – Jul 2012 Parent Gov
 Jul 2012 – Mar 2016 LA Gov
 Mar 2016 – Mar 2020 LA Gov
Mar 2020-  Mar 2024 LA Gov
Mr Chris Bridgwater
 (Co-opted Governor)

Nov 2008 – Oct 2012
 Nov 2012 – Oct 2016
 Nov 2016 – Oct 2020 
Oct 2020 - Oct 2024


They have approved the County’s Agreed Syllabus with regard to Religious Education and we enjoy close links with St. Leonards Church where we hold our Harvest Festival, Christmas Carol/Christingle Service and other services throughout the year. The daily act of worship is based on Christian principles and values and is in accordance with the Educational Reform Act of 1988. We endeavour to adhere to the principles of the School’s foundation as a Church of England school. Parents have the right to withdraw their children from all or part of the religious education and collective worship provided.

Revd David Tickner MBE 
 (Foundation Governor, Ex-Officio)

Dec 2013 – ongoing
Mrs Chris Jarvis 
 (Foundation Governor)

Sep 1995 – Sep 2004
 Sept 2004 – Aug 2014
 Aug 2014 – Sept 2022

The Governors have also approved the programme offered to the children as regards Sex and Relationships Education. Sex and Relationships Education is discussed with the children at different levels as the need arises through their normal work. Parents are invited into school to ‘view’ the material being offered to their children. Parents have the right to withdraw their child from all or part of the sex and relationship education provided at school, except those parts included in the statutory National Curriculum.

Mr Daniel Parker 
 (Co-Opted Governor)

Parent Gov 2013– 2017

Co-Opted:Nov 2017-Nov 2021
Mrs Carole Bosher 
 (Co-Opted Governor)

Sept 2012 – Sept 2024
Charlotte Palin 
 (Deputy Head)

Sept 2015- ongoing

Michelle Sullivan  
 (Parent Governor)

Chair of Governors 2020/2021

Oct 2017- Oct 2021

Rob Hurst 
 (Parent Governor)

Vice Chair of Governors 2020/2021

Oct 2017- Oct 2021